Anderson Auto Group
Toyota: 866-311-2174
Ford: 866-537-4034
Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram: 888-213-3468
Nissan/Mazda: 866-351-0622
Hyundai: 866-634-5638
Lexus: 866-775-7392
Rock River Block: 866-537-4034
Top of the Block: 866-537-4034
Mitsubishi: 866-537-4034
Commercial / Fleet Sales 815-226-2703
BMW of Crystal Lake 815-893-7098
Mazda of Crystal Lake 815-410-1211
Volkswagen of Crystal Lake 815-310-3464
Close
Close
Anderson Auto Group Facebook Anderson Auto Group Twitter Anderson Auto Group Google Plus Anderson Auto Group Youtube Anderson Auto Group Testimonials
Close

Testimonials

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-21-2019
DealerRater Review

After researching and considering other luxury brands we came back to Lexus again! This is our second Lexus, and both times we received top notch service, and a great buying experience with no pressure! Would highly recommend Lexus of Rockford!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2019
Cars.com Review

We bought used and Pat Rosenberg and Pat Carter went above and beyond to find the car so wanted at the price I wanted. Why run around and all over the Internet. Just tell them what you're looking for and they find it.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2019
Cars.com Review

I am appreciative of the service provided by Steve Hefty. His professionalism and friendliness makes it a good customer experience. I would highly recommend him to friends.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-26-2019
Google Reviews

Honest, clean, great service

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-25-2019
DealerRater Review

We've dealt with Bernie in the past but cannot find the right car were looking for. But it wasn't because of price or quality just couldn't find what we are looking for so we waited a year till we found what we wanted and came back and he was there waiting with open arms! No hassles no stress and on top of it a couple thousand less than I thought we are going to pay never been happier dealing with the salesman thanks Bernie!!!!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-16-2019
Google Reviews

My husband and I just bought a car here last week, Frank Bleers helped us and from the first visit he was great. We told him what we wanted and what we could afford and he exceeded our expectations. We only had to test drive one car because that’s how spot on he was! Thank you Frank!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2019
Google Reviews

Jim and Nicolette were so very kind and helpful , second car we’ve purchased through them and definitely will continue to go through them for future vehicles!!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-30-2018
Google+ Review

This place is amazing!! I love my new car. I was in a rough situation when my car got totaled and these people went out their way to help me!! I am forever grateful.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-18-2019
Google Reviews

Rock River Kia came through for me! I knew I wanted a 2019 Kia Forte, and the staff helped me get exactly what I wanted. A'lisa Barron and Doug Sides helped me with the sales process; they were very clear and not too pushy. Even staff who weren't directly involved in my purchase, such as Chris Wilkinson, made a point to be friendly, get to know us, and help out. They followed up with their promises, hooking me up with a rental while they performed the Luxcare treatment and helping me setup the Bluetooth system. But what I liked the most isn't that everything went "perfectly" (the Bluetooth was being goofy, turned out to be my phone's fault), but rather that all the staff were "humans"--meaning they were personable, honest, and real. They followed up with all of the missing or mixed up things, and that is what matters. I also want to express my gratitude to the service department (I wish I had the specific names, though) who made an explicit point to follow up with an issue. Also, to the dealership itself. Let me explain: I found a bad scratch on my steering wheel the night I drove home. At first, I was frustrated and worried, especially since the purchase was done-with. I started overthinking, remembering that the car had been on the lot for a couple months and had just over 100 miles on it, hypothesizing, etc etc. I called that night and they, understandably, weren't sure if corporate would consider it warranty-covered. I came in-person and the service department adamantly assured me it would be taken care of, because "it is not right". When they appealed to corporate, they still were denied. What was amazing, though, was the dealership (not sure who specifically, though!) agreed to cover the steering wheel themselves. That was very validating and honest for the service department to push for that, and I am grateful for it. My only things to point out is that I was confused by discrepancies of prices on the website vs in-person (it seems they include a full military discount for the advertised price on the website). Also, I was a bit confused about the contract/paperwork for the tire coverage and Luxcare insurance I purchased with Finance. After contacting Finance, Greg says I can come by for a copy of the contract any time. And none of that is dishonest or unusual from dealerships, and again, they followed through with any issues I had from that. I always tend to have bad luck with cars: I loved my last car, but I have a knack for bad luck. Within a week of having my Forte, I found a nail in my new tire, I left my drivers license at the dealership. Almost walked out with the loaner keys. And instead of being frustrated with me, all the staff--even people not directly involved such as Chris--made a point to rectify anything they can and to help me with what I needed to rectify. (Also, the tire warranty paperwork hadn't been processed yet, because it was so soon; the dealership took care of it as a part of Roadside Assistance nonetheless, managing to patch it even when Discount Tire was unsure due to its proximity to the sidewall. Another testament to the service department.) Nothing but appreciation from me! I look forward to some better luck with my new car (or just some good support dealing with my inevitable bad luck!) Definitely buy your car here if you're interested in a Kia--can't beat the Kia warranty, roadside assistance, or price range! But the dealership itself deserves kudos for following through with all my craziness, all their promises, and even going beyond!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-9-2019
Yelp Review

Excellent service department. From start to finish, a top notch experience, especially when dealing with frustrating car troubles. Even the call center is so wonderful to call in to. Kind, love to please, hard working staff. Multiple car repairs on my Ford Edge- I will always bring my vehicles here. I know I'm in good hands!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-30-2018
DealerRater Review

I bought my 2011 Camry from Ross Gerami and I was really impressed with his product knowledge and his Honesty and friendly service.I would buy from Ross again.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-22-2018
DealerRater Review

Bernie Krowczyk, Lance Armstrong and Jason Brown helped make my Christmas. We ran into some obstacles but they all worked hard and didn't give up on me. If you're buying a vehicle go to Bernie and his team! You'll be in great hands and you'll end up leaving with a vehicle soon!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-18-2018
DealerRater Review

Chris Walker and the finance team was the best experience my wife and I have had in our 30 years of buying from a dealership. Out salesman Chris was not what i expected from a salesman and because of that, we purchased a our car from him. The finance team followed up this great experience with their own impressive set of skills to help us get our monthly deal we were extremely happy with. I really can't say enough about the Mazda Anderson team and what a delight it was for us to have been a part of. We not only will be coming back for our future purchases but will tell and have told our friends and family about how great all of you were to us. They don't even believe us at first but our continued admiration of you all usually convinces them that were not being sarcastic. Anyway, have a great holiday and thanks again!! We'll be seeing you again.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-9-2018
DealerRater Review

After searching several dealerships and being denied, I tried them and was approved. I have a recent bankruptcy so I am glad they were able to work with me.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-8-2018
Google+ Review

I was there for a test drive. No pressure to buy. Very friendly salesman. He answered all the questions I had. I will consider this dealership for my next new car purchase. Thanks

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2018
Google+ Review

Anderson Nissan in Rockford, IL is a wonderful dealership that does top quality work, and have very excellent staff!!! I travel from another state for their excellent service.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2018
Cars.com Review

My wife and I just purchased a new 2018 Mazda CX-5. Our experience was fantastic from beginning to end. Our salesman Chris was outstanding with explaining all the vehicle options and how to use everything. Highly recommend Chris as a salesman if you go here! Thank you Anderson Mazda for the amazing experience!!!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2018
Google+ Review

Overall experience 10/10. Dalton my sales person made the experience hassle and pressure free. Doug sides and Jason brown did everything they could to get me a good deal. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used car

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-27-2018
DealerRater Review

Bernie Krowczyk made our car buying experience a joy. He is very professional and cares about his customers. He listened to what we wanted and could afford. Bernie found the perfect car for my wife and I Thank you Bernie for all your help..

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-20-2018
DealerRater Review

ALWAYS helpful and friendly. Justin consistently goes the extra mile to make sure our needs are met and that we are happy and satisfied with the service. A#1 in our book!

Anderson Ford
Patty Land
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-8-2018
DealerRater Review

Bought our 4th Ford truck from Anderson Ford yesterday, I can't say enough about how we are treated, always, always gracious, friendly, takes time with us, no rushing. This is how we are treated every time, from our sales person Bernie, who has become a friend these past 18 years to the people who service our vehicle. They really do care, Thank you all.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-29-2018
DealerRater Review

This is the best Ford dealership in nation! Have bought multiple cars from this group! Bernie the best sales rep ever! Jason and Lance make you feel like family.Greg Decman amazing in finance, and service, Lindsey second to none! Thank you Bernie for the two car purchase. ROCK RIVER FORD # 1. Rick “Gizmo” Giddings. Also Rick Beale runs a great ship!

2018-09-25
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-25-2018
DealerRater Review

Chris Walker helped me with my New Mazda! He is very well educated and wants to get you the best fit for your personal needs. I was very impressed with how personable and genuine Chris was! This is my second time purchasing from Anderson in 3 years and their service just gets better and better!! Thank you :)

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-4-2018
Facebook Review

Great working with RR Ford. I’ve bought several vehicles from them and things always seem to turn out good. The service department always does a great job as well.

Mitsubishi
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-27-2018
DealerRater Review

Mitch always goes above and beyond to put us in a vehicle that fits our needs but also our budget. He listens to our requests and takes his time. We will always look for Mitch when we are in the market for a new vehicle.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2018
DealerRater Review

Bernie does a fantastic job! Would recommend him to anyone I know that is buying a car. Greatly appreciate all the time and effort he gives the Rock Valley Mustang Club to help our charity and put on a great car show year after year!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-18-2018
Google+ Review

Absolutely had a pleasant experience overall here when purchasing a new vehicle. Just purchased a brand new Mazda3 and highly recommend Joe as your "go-to" salesman. He went the extra mile for me in my car search as well as everyone who I corresponded with at Anderson Mazda. They made the extra effort into getting the exact car I wanted at a different dealership to ensure business. Being a first time car buyer, Anderson Mazda made it an easy and enjoyable experience. Also, Melissa was a standout and truly is recommended as a person to talk with along with Joe. Thank you to everyone at Anderson Mazda!!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-7-2018
DealerRater Review

Bernie Krowczyk listened to our needs and concerns! He showed us our options, and found us the exact car to meet those needs! He was all about the customer rather than the sale, which is truly a rare experience. We dread making large purchases because of the salesman, but not with Bernie! He made everything painless. The finance manager, Gregg Decman, listened to our needs also. He went right to work giving us options and found the right financing for us. I can not say enough about how Bernie and Gregg made the whole experience enjoyable and painless!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-1-2018
DealerRater Review

Sales people were very friendly and knowledgeable about all the vehicles. Took the time to answer and go through all questions throughly on each model. After the sale took the time to show the rest of the facility and introduce to service personnel. Thanks for a great experience

Mazda
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2018
Google+ Review

Very friendly sales man and knowledgeable too. Got a great deal on my vehicle with great Warranties added on.

Ford
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-12-2018
Google+ Review

Anderson's Rock River Ford is a great family friendly dealership that will work with you to accomplish the goal. My family gets their vehicles from Anderson, I have gotten my last 2 vehicles from them, and will most likely be getting my next vehicle from them as well. Thank you Rock River Block!

Toyota
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-10-2018
Google+ Review

This is the sixth Toyota my husband and I have bought from Al. Nothing has changed - he shares information about the car, answers all of our questions, negotiate a fair price, and prepares the paperwork. No surprises. Al is professional, fair, honest, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to do business with (and a nice guy too!). We would recommend him to any of our friends without hesitation!

Nissan
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-3-2018
DealerRater Review

We enjoyed Chris Walker's friendly, informative, demeanor that was so far from the agressive sales tactics of days past that he made the process a pleasure for our whole family. Thanks Chris.

Toyota
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-30-2018
Facebook Review

If you need a vehicle, go see Al!!! He works very hard to get you into what you want/need. There was a car we saw on the website that we told by a different salesman at different lot that there was a lot of inquiries about it and re-directed my husband. We went to see Al, so we could run numbers and talk to our insurance company to see what our costs would be. Al tracked down the car and drove us over to look at it at the different lot. This is our second time buying a car at Anderson Toyota with Al. Everyone was very nice courteous and helpful! Thanks Al and Ben(the help in finance) for your hard work it is greatly appreciated by this family!

Nissan
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2018
Google+ Review

Rick did an exceptional job helping us to find the right car for our expanding family. He was extremely thorough and attentive to the key features we were looking for. I especially appreciated his follow up a couple days after our purchase make sure we were completely satisfied.

Mazda
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-22-2018
Facebook Review

I wish I knew about this place sooner. I had my oil changed on Saturday at Nissan. It was a scorching hot day. I wish I would have caught the serviceman’s name. He was so pleasant and happy to help. The waiting area is beautiful and inviting. Today I stopped into Mazda and Tyler in the service department was very helpful and fast! I had the opportunity to chat and test drive my next vehicle with Joe S in sales. He is very knowledgeable and patient. Thank you Anderson Mazda for employing awesome people!! I know where I’m buying my next car!!

Ford
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-19-2018
Google+ Review

My recent experience was very good, especially with the people I dealt with on making the deal for my new vehicle. Bernie is a super person, and definitely works with you, the customer, to get the best deal he can. Very Much Appreciated. This was on a new vehicle purchase. A trouble code came up, and I went to the dealer, and was taken right in for it to be checked. It was a computer control module problem. JOHN MITCHNER, who worked on the programing for me in the service dept, and, working on it until everything was updated, and adjusted properly, was very friendly, and just a good guy to deal with. Explained more to me on the system settings also.

Mitsubishi
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-6-2018
Facebook Review

Bernie is awesome! Great customer service! Gregg was great assisting us with the financing options! Great staff.

Kia
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-31-2018
Facebook Review

Everyone at Rock River Kia made buying a new car easy and pleasurable. The sales person, Alisa; manager Doug; and finance manager, Greg, All treated me professionally and honestly. They were knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. I would recommend them highly. And, I got a great price!!

Toyota
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-24-2018
Cars.com Review

I worked with Chris in sales and he was very helpful and kind. Everyone there treated me like family. Great car buying experience! I will recommend them to friends, co-workers and family members.

Mitsubishi
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-21-2018
Yelp Review

I worked with Paul L and Jason Brown. They were both very knowledgeable and ridiculously easy to work with. There was no such thing as an obstacle in the quest to hook me up with a car in my price range. Great place. Trust worthy people.

Mazda
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-18-2018
Google+ Review

Best car buying experience ever!

Nissan
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-12-2018
Google+ Review

Had a great experience here with my husbands car so when I needed a new car I knew where to go. Found a great used car online and Alan in sales and Dave the manager made things happen. Alan went out of his way when I was stuck there with 2 cars so I could save myself a trip back. Very personable but still professional. I would highly recommend them if you are looking.

Toyota
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-7-2018
Cars.com Review

I was looking at new Toyota’s but knew I had scetchy credit and was on disability. That didn’t seem to slow down Ron, he pulled up a new Corolla and Yaris! Then showed me payments on each and made my decision easy, Ben in finance was great and had my new car under 2 hours not even sure I could get a new car, Highly recommend Ron

Ford
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2018
Google+ Review

Mitch is always so helpful both times I have come to this dealership. He listens and always tries to get the closest to what I'm looking for.

Mazda
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-1-2018
DealerRater Review

Lenny was wonderful. He took the time to answer all our questions and made the process easy. This is the third car we’ve bought from him in the last year an a half. Will definitely recommend him to all my friends and family.

Kia
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-26-2018
Google+ Review

Had a great experience buying my first car at Rock River Kia! Mitch was great to work with!!

Mazda
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-18-2018
DealerRater Review

Salesman Joe was very acomidating. Finance man helped me get a better number and deal on the extended warrenty. Good experience overall. Joe explained the features on the car very well.

Mitsubishi
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-18-2018
Facebook Review

I had the best experience purchasing our new family van! I couldn’t believe how easy it was. Thank you to Paul and Jason who were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We’ve had bad experiences buying vehicles in the past, but we will never go anywhere else from now on! Not only was the staff great, but the facility was beautiful too! The last place we went felt dirty and outdated. The Rock River Block felt bright, open, and clean! Just an overall great experience and we LOVE our new van. Thank you, guys!

Kia
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-6-2018
Google+ Review

Great service as always!

Nissan
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-28-2018
Facebook Review

Brought my GTR in for service and was immediately taken care of by Brad in service. Took care of the issue and was on my way in record time! Great team! Thank you!

Toyota
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-26-2018
Cars.com Review

Dave Gilmore did a good job finding a car for our price range. No sales pressure..Everyone is nice really and friendly.Thank you again

Ford
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2018
Google+ Review

We have purchased at least 3 vehicles from Bernie K. He always asks our opinion as we go through the process to help come to the perfect vehicle for us at the time. He has patience and never rushes a sale. He goes above and beyond a salesman. The rest of the team at Rock River Ford were also very helpful.

Toyota
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2018
Cars.com Review

Doug was the best sales man I have ever dealt with. he went above and beyond to find what I was looking for. Ricky the Sales Manager did his part , and Ben & Jim (in finance) are the best .

Matthew and Courtney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-10-2018
Highly Recommended

Doug, Ricky, and Tony were fabulous! Would highly recommend! We came into the dealer in a snowstorm and everything was clean and very timely! Thank You!

Cindy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-16-2018
No appointment needed!

This dealership took me in with no appointment and checked out my car thoroughly with very friendly service! Thank you! My car was taken in without an appointment as I had trouble on the road! Great piece of mind driving home after the service department took a look!

Ahmed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-19-2018
Trustworthy

My experience at Anderson Toyota was delightful, you feel like you are dealing with family and not salesmen. The environment is so friendly and attractive, personnel are well knowledgeable. To me the most important ingredient of all deals is TRUST and AL Smith was truly trust worthy. Thank you Anderson Toyota, and thank you Al Smith for making the process as smoothest as it could be

Natalie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-30-2017
Thank you Joe and Dustin!

I am so excited about the experience I had today! I’m so grateful to Joe and Dustin at Anderson Nissan for making my day with getting me in a beautiful car that is perfect for my family. Thank you!

Kathleen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-15-2018
Completely Satisfied

Lenny was extremely helpful! I told him what I wanted, and he made sure I got it! He kept me within the pricing I wanted, and made sure I was completely satisfied with everything! I would definitely ask for Lenny again!

Erica
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-14-2018
The Perfect Car

Chris Walker was my salesmen and I can’t imagine having anyone better! He asked many detailed questions about me to find the perfect car and I really liked that. He checks up on you after your purchase and even becomes a friend. His personality lights up the room and he is just a genuinely nice person. Choose Chris Walker everybody! You won’t regret it.

Matt
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-22-2018
Our New Van

We couldn’t have asked for a better experience in the purchase of our new van. Everyone person we dealt with was informed, helpful and very accommodating. We will definitely be back when that time comes.

Chris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2018
Thanks Sue!

Sue Mounts was extremely helpful with us, came in on her day off to complete the deal and spent a significant amount of time instructing us on the new technology. I left feeling confident that I understood how to operate my new car.

Rockford, IL
Dharris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-2-2017
I will come back again

Bernie has always treated me good and I know I can trust him. I know he will do his best to get me into a car I want.

Rockford, IL
Lily
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-27-2017
Good Experience

It was a very good experience. Zagit was very nice and very helpful. He was also very patient because we were so indecisive. Thankfully Zagit helped us find our dream car.

Rockford, IL
WG
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-21-2017
Wife Wants Car, Wife Gets Car

Easy, fast, best price. Great team doing a great job. Look forward to our. next purchase with the Anderson group. Thanks for making it stress free.

Rockford, IL
Jerry G
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-8-2017
Easiest and Best Experience Buying a Car

From start to finish, working with Sue Mounts was super simple and you could tell that she cares about her customers. When I wanted to come in on what happened to be her day off, Sue was there and never tried to rush me out even though she wasn't working. I was pretty specific about my wants and needs and Sue made sure I got what I wanted at the price that I was willing to pay.

Rockford, IL
Cwmichael
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-5-2017
Why we buy from Anderson Toyota and Lexus of Rockford

We had a another great buying experience from Anderson Toyota and Lexus. Jim Wang our salesman was great at making us feel comfortable and going through the whole process, he also was awesome at explaining at the cars operation. The rest of the team at Anderson Lexus was great. I highly recommend this dealership and Mr. Jim Wang to purchase a vehicle.

Rockford, IL
Tara
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-10-2017
Great Dealership!

Michael was very professional and informative. He made me feel comfortable and welcome, and made the process pleasurable. I got a great car at a great price!

HP
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2017
Awesome, just Awesome

This is the 2nd Hyundai I have purchased from Hyundai on Perryville, my 2011 Accent was considered totaled after I was rear-ended and needed to replace her.....I kinda figured I would need to start looking and did online searches for Hyundai and KIA (recently purchased a 2106 Sorento (wife) and 2017 Sportage (Daughter))) and was looking at the Forte and Optima as well as the Elantra and Sonata, pricing was comparable, when I found out from the other persons insurance company it was totaled I decided to go to Hyundai on Perryville. Looking online for the past 2 weeks I knew which Elantra's and Sonata's I wanted to look at, when I got to Hyundai on Perryville I started walking through the lot and within minutes Dan/Salesman came out introduced himself and for the first few minutes did not even discuss cars, he just wanted to get to know me....I told him I want to look at both vehicles but the Sonata I really wanted to look at was not on the lot, I told him it was the Lakeside Blue and he said it is inside, we went inside and I first looked at the Elantra and it was NICE, me being a bigger person felt comfortable in the Elantra, then we went to the Sonata and as soon as I sat in it I knew that was the one. Dan found a similar Sonata outside and we went on a test drive. It was a done deal, I knew the Lakeside Blue Sonata was the one. We went back inside and started some paperwork and discussing the price, Dan placed a SOLD notice on the Sonata so no one could sweep it out from under us. Dan came back with the price and it was within my budget, we filled out more paperwork and then my son and I went to dinner, came back and right away Dan introduced me to Pat who went over the books and other items, once that was completed Dan took me to see Edgar and complete the required paper work for financing. Once completed Dan and Pat took me on a tour of the service department, being a previous owner I knew most of the building. Then Dan left me in Pat's hands and we went out to my new Sonata and sat in the car and went over everything. The team of Dan, Pat and Edgar must be the best Hyundai on Perryville have because I had no pressure, no hassle, constant smiles, constant discussions about life in general and just an all around GREAT experience. The next day, Saturday, Dan called me to make sure things were good and how I like the Sonata, the Wednesday after the 4th of July Dan once again called me and a few days later I received a Thank You card hand written in the mail. What a GREAT experience and HIGHLY recommend Hyundai on Perryville and HIGHLY recommend the team of Dan, Pat and Edgar. BIG THANK YOU to the three of them for making me fell like a family member.

B. L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2017
Life Saver

Ron N. has to be the best sales person around. My husband and I purchased a new car from him July 5th. Over the last 2 weeks Ron has helped to find my 78 year old mother in law a used car. Ron went above and beyond helping my mother-in-law, including coming in on his day off and showing her cars from other Anderson lots. Ron had the patience and personality to make it a comfortable and enjoyable experience for her, which we appreciated.

B Pohl
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-7-2017
Excellent Customer Service

Our sales representative, Keith Kruchten, made the car buying experience enjoyable. He didn't try to pressure us into something we didn't want, instead working with us patiently until we found the best car for us.

Heather
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-8-2017
Making a hard decision easier

I brought my Avalon in to hopefully just be a battery or alternator issue. It was a little more than that. It ended up being the alternator, wires that were shorting, and I believe a rear e-coil(I do not have the paper in front of me at the moment). It was the Thursday before my family was leaving for a week long vacation in southern Florida. This couldn't have happened at a worse time. However, Brad Kahle, realizing my concern, said lets get it fixed, go on and have a wonderful vacation and then come get the car when you are ready when you get back. I said "Are you sure?" Yep he said, and I will work on getting some discounts. He did. What would have been around 1200 was 1100. I love my car. I am sure the alternator has never been repaired before. This was my grandmothers car. Thank you!!(everyone there are great and always smiling).

Jenn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-24-2017
Loyal Nissan Customer

Highly recommend!! I've been a loyal customer to the service department for the past 6 years, and have nothing but good things to say about them! Today, I just purchased a brand new 2017 Rogue Sport and have had a wonderful experience from beginning to end with the sales team!! Thank you Nick, Dave, Pete, Brad and Team-- you guys rock!

Karl
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2017
My new CX-5

Couldn't be happier with my new CX-5 from Anderson Mazda! I highly recommend Anderson to anyone looking for great cars and great service. Lenny was awesome to work with!

Courtney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-26-2017
Lenny is a pleasure

Working with Lenny. was a pleasure, he is likable and didn't push us into making a decision. They didn't have the vehicle I wanted on the lot but found it for me. Lenny made the car buying process pleasant. Thank you

Silvia
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-15-2017
My Jeep Cherokee

Just bought a Jeep Cherokee.I love it! Thank you Sue Mounts for being a wonderful sales person.I would highly recommend Anderson Dodge.Just ask for Sue

Todd
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-8-2017
Multiple Vehicles

We have bought multiple vehicles from Anderson Dodge. If you are in the market for a new vehicle, make sure to add this as one of your stops!

Nakita
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-21-2017
Coffee bar

Friendly staff. Quick walk-in oil change. Love the free coffee bar.

Ryan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-22-2017
Thank you Shane!

I owe a huge thanks to Shane Gillenwater for making my purchase of a new Jeep easy and painless. He's great at communicating and making sure I left getting exactly what I wanted.

LMM
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-5-2017
Love my minivan!

Very pleased with this dealership. The people I dealt with were honest, friendly, patient, and very helpful. Will definately recommend this dealership and will be a return customer. Thank you Anderson Dodge.

Melissa
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-27-2017
Our new truck

After learning that my husband and I were being gifted a truck by some friends, we were introduced to Brad, who helped us in any way possible! He was not only great to work with, but very knowledgeable. This was a great expierence and I would highly recommend any Anderson dealership

RHK
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2017
Rock Valley Mustang Club

Recently Rock Valley Mustang Club held an fun event for awareness of their club and support of Rock House Kids at the Anderson River River Block. Rock House Kids is so grateful for the support they provided! The Anderson Rock River Block Team was SO supportive! We are grateful for their support to the community.

Linda
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-1-2017
Love Bernie!

Love that Bernie showed me just what I told him I was looking for, no push sales, no pressure! And Steve was great too, told him what I wanted and thats what I got! Thanks guys!

Benjamin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-3-2017
Mitch was great!

Mitch was great. I wasn't able to make it in till later in the day (after 5), he went to one of the other lots to pick up the car we were considering beforehand to speed the process along. After his bringing up some similar cars in our price range we ended up deciding on the first car. Mitch and Mike from finance helped us get out in a reasonable time and I am very happy with my purchase.

Rockford Illinois
Bonnie & Eric A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-30-2016
Thank You!

This is a Thank You to Steve Anderson and the sales team that put my wife Bonnie and I into our "like new" 2010 Lexus RX 350. Steve was very thorough in explaining everything about the car, warranty, trade in, etc. We rate him a 10 of 10 and look forward to the day when we can buy our next Lexus. The whole process was very professional. Northern Illinois can list the Anderson Group as one of their finer points of interest and a true asset to our community.

Huntley, IL
Sam C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2016
Loyal Huntley Customer

The speed of the service at Anderson Toyota is exceptional! The expanded customer area is such an improvement over the old location.

Machesney Park, IL
Mackenzie M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-22-2016
Tony in Service

Everything is always great. Tony at Toyota is so nice and always keeps me updated on my car. Love the customer service!

Rochelle, IL
Robert M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-23-2015
Very Happy!

Mark Dailey showed us how to work everything in our new 4Runner. Had our running boards already installed so we didn't have to make an appointment. Everybody is very nice, love the dog park area and a very nice and clean building. Not much of a negotiation, they offered us a price on our trade-in that was very acceptable, we were very happy!

Woodstock, IL
Nanci H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-26-2016
Friendly and Knowledgeable

“ Everything at Anderson Toyota is top notch. I am always treated like a valued customer. All of the service professionals are friendly and knowledgeable. They are always fair when it comes to work needed and pricing. The facility is beautiful and so relaxing while I wait for service to be completed.

Rockford Illinois
Kim E
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2015
Very Professional

We loved working with Chris Beto at Lexus of Rockford. He is very professional, thorough and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure doing business with him. Chris always kept us well informed on the status of our vehicle delivery.

Rockford Illinois
Julette W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-5-2016
Friendly People!

I enjoy going to Anderson Toyota -- People are friendly, the atmosphere is excellent in waiting room. Their customers are excellent, always feel like I have had a visit with someone while waiting for the car. Look forward to the wait to see who I might meet. Two guys are always nice to see, Kyle Hedrick and Randy Alex. Would buy my next car there because the service is good!

DeKalb, Illinois
Sarah H
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-11-2015
Being Taken Care Of

At Lexus of Rockford I felt like I was an old friend and that I was being taken care of.

Rock River KIA
Chris Sperry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-16-2015
Best Experience Ever!

Chris, THANK YOU for the follow up and again this was the BEST EXPERIENCE EVER in purchasing a new vehicle. If possible this Thursday would be a good day for the remote start install if it is received by then, I have Friday off already so a 4 day weekend would be nice....LOL. Please share the following review that I wrote on the Dealerrater.com with Bill, Jake, and Josh: The KIA dealer located in Rockford, IL was just AMAZING to work with. I went in on a Saturday afternoon and told them that I wanted my wife to be happy and that it was the most important item. I then drove a 2015 Sportage and 2015 Sorento. After some time talking with Chris and Bill I requested that they find a Black on Black Sportage. During the next week they found one with everything I was looking for my wife to have and they installed a remote start and let me know it was ready for her to come look at. I let them know we would be in Friday night but also wanted her to drive both the Sportage they found and a 2016 Sorento that had everything we were looking for as well. She drove both and both were AWESOME to drive and it was a hard choice to make. ALL the sales rep's and managers did NOT pressure us into making a decision, and after all the hard work they did to locate a vehicle in less then a week and get it ready for her we felt a little bad when we decided to go with the 2016 Sorento instead of the one they worked hard to locate. The dealership was AMAZING in supporting our decision and my wife and I are VERY happy with the decision we made. I cannot say enough about our WONDERFUL experience and want to THANK Chris, Bill, Jake, Josh and the entire dealership for making this the BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!! Brigitte just got up a little bit ago and is waiting for Ty to get up also, I would guess that this afternoon they will be up with the Sorento to get it detailed and for you to go over everything, just not 100% sure of the exact time but would guess after 1pm or 2pm. The detailer will need to take the floor mates out as I put them in yesterday because we drove to Aurora, some of her family members were in for a High School Volleyball tournament and she wanted to show off her new ride....LOL.....so there might be stuff under them. The Sorento drove VERY NICE on the highway, very PLEASED with the final decision to go with the Sorento and the 2016 model. THANKS again!!

Freeport Illinois
Tim M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2015
Low Pressure

What I like the best about Lexus of Rockford is the low pressure, laid back and confident but nice approach to selling a car. It is a great team working together to make sure that I have a wonderful experience. From the lady at the reception counter to the financial person to the manager and of course the sales team.

Rockford Illinois
Kevin G
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-12-2016
Very Helpful!

The people I worked with at Lexus of Rockford were very helpful and know the car well. I felt relaxed at this dealership and purchasing this car has been a completely positive experience. I worked with Ben and Michael to which both were very helpful. Michael actually stayed late on a Saturday (after closing) to show how to set up the personal settings on the car that I had just purchased!

Belividere, IL
Amy B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-3-2015
The Best!

Al Smith at Anderson Toyota is by far the best salesperson we have ever dealt with. My husband and I have purchased multiple vehicles from Al, we will not deal with anyone else. I like Al because he understands how we like to deal and I never get frustrated when negotiating. We were provided with answers quickly and we didn't feel like we were taken advantage of. We gave him our expectations up front and he met them! The vehicle was placed in a heated area for delivery which was great since it was very cold outside. Al set up my phone for me and showed me features on the stereo and navigation system. My 6 year old and 8 year old sons sat in the kids waiting area, which was very nice with an area that had outlets so they could plug in their game devices!

Rockford Illinois
Brandon P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-23-2015
Fast and Friendly!

Very fast and friendly. I was told my appointment would take 45 min, they were done in 30! Happy!

Rockford Illinois
Pat W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-9-2016
No appointment necessary!

Anderson Toyota worked with me to fit me in and performed the free regular maintenance in a very short time. Polite and professional!

Anderson Nissan
Glyn Standen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-10-2014
Kudos for Service

I wanted to make you aware that I am very impressed with both the courteousness and professionalism I experienced from two of your employees in the service department. I am experiencing a light knocking noise audible only from the cab of the car. Brad Brees and Mike Lee helped me with that and also happened to diagnose a far more serious issue with the catalytic converter. Unfortunately I am not in a position to have the major repairs done at this time since I have a daughter’s wedding to pay for and also an annual trip to Boston for Christmas. I will have to look seriously at this Car dealership service departments tend to get a bad rap but I can assure you, the service department at Anderson Nissan is a credit not only to your operation but also to Nissan itself. Those guys looked at everything and did it at a very reasonable cost.

Rock River Ford
Margaret Sanchez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-2-2014
A Shopping Pleasure!

Good Afternoon Cesar, Paul, and Josh, I am telling all of my friends about the great experience I had at Rock River Block when I came in on Saturday to purchase my new 2014 Ford, C-Max! "From the moment I hit the door and was greeted by Paul and Cesar our pleasant experience continued until we closed the deal with Josh!" "Never any pressure and nothing but inquisitive questions so that Rock River could assist us in making a good choice .... from car selection to financing." "I spent an hour on the phone with my own bank before they approved my purchase and even then, they could not match the great deal that Josh was able to coordinate for me with Ford Credit. I thought my bank had low rates, but they couldn't come close to what I was offered at the dealership!" Thanks to the three of you I now have a car dealership that I can trust to serve me well! I will be encouraging all of my friends, neighbors and coworkers to explore their Ford choices with you. I have no doubt that you treat everyone as well as you treated me - which is the only way to attract and keep loyal customers! Job well done! You made my car shopping and purchase a pleasure!

Rock River Block
Jodi Boxrud
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2014
Above and Beyond

It was a cold day when I came in, Bernie spent the whole day with me making sure that I was happy and that I stayed warm. He went above and beyond pulling cars off the showroom for me to drive. In the end he found me the car I wanted with all the options I needed, it was on the lot. I changed my mind many times and he never showed any frustration with me. All employees that I have dealt with at Anderson For have ALWAYS been very kind and go above and beyond to ensure that I am taken care of. Thank you!

Facebook
Shannon Bolkening
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2014
Exceptional Service and Consideration

I can't say nice enough things about Mitch and Rock River Kia. Last Saturday, I was on my way from Round Lake to Galena. My car broke down approximately 32 miles outside of Rockford. Kia arranged for the tow back to the closest dealership, Rock River Kia. I called and talked to Mitch and let him know my car was undriveable and I'm not from the area. I arrived at the dealership around 5:30 PM. The service department that handles this type of situation had been closed for hours. Mitch went out of his way to get me a vehicle so I could get home safely and come back on Monday when my car was repaired. I was quite upset when I arrived and trying not to have a minor hissy fit. I have a fairly new car and I had just paid another dealership for a 30K maintenance package and full vehicle inspection in an attempt to avoid exactly what happened. I drive long distances by myself and abhor the possibility of becoming stranded. I expected to be stranded in the snow and would either be waiting for hours for a ride from home or checking into a hotel. I am so grateful to Mitch for going out of his way to help me. Absolutely fantastic customer service. I would definitely purchase a vehicle from Mitch. I'm positive all his customers receive exceptional service and consideration. Thanks again for everything!

Facebook
Ryan Marko
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2014
Greatly Appreciate the Service

I own Toyota's which I get serviced only at Anderson Toyota. Anderson is and will be a business I continue to use due to their customer loyalty and ability to fix the problems with my Toyota. I greatly appreciate the service Mark Cerasa gives and how he runs the Service Department. Keep up the excellent job!!!

Rock River Block
Richard Young
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2014
We always like dealing with Rock River.

We always like dealing at Rock River. And with Bernie in particular. He has always helped us get the right car for us when we still had kids at home, and now that we don't. We have always had a Taurus and he knows that's what works best for us.

Rock River Block
Sara Grobe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-8-2014
Amazing Sales Experience

My sales experience was amazing. This was my first time buying my own car and I was really dreading going through the process. I had recently gone with my parents to buy their car last year at a Chevy dealership and was really unhappy about their service. My sales rep, Ernest, was extremely helpful. He cared about what I wanted and what would be a good fit for me, rather than trying to talk me into getting something that I didn't want. He is one of the reasons that when it's time for me to get another car I will be going back to Ford. I was just as impressed when I made it into the finance office as well. The whole experience was painless and actually rather enjoyable. I honestly feel there wasn't anything that could have made it better!

Rock River Block
Brenda Mehlbaum
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-14-2014
Noise Fixed

The sales person I had and your credit person were very nice to work with. I had a problem with noise in the car. Took it back after a week of buying it and the repair department was very nice. Worked with Mark Armato and I was very pleased with how I was taken care of.

Anderson Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM
Chris Tuggle
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-26-2013
Short and Sweet

Great service, very nice salesperson. Quick and efficient.

Rock River Ford
Dom Ruscitti,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Dear Rick, I must tell you that your service department went over the top in caring for my issue that was a Ford failure to have parts available. I was treated with kindness and professionalism by Lindsey and kept abreast of progress. Then to my surprise (completely not expected) your service manager took the space saver spare tire out of another car because Ford did not show a part number for that. Then as I was standing in line to pay the bill ( which was fair for the service I received) he took the bill and covered it for me. I must tell you that is service over the top and cemented our already great relationship. I thank you and your staff for service I never have gotten before. As you know, I purchase a car often and help friends with their selection. What you have done is what makes dealerships great Thank you for your extremely great service.

Ray Eissens
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Dear Rick, Recently, I purchased a used truck from the Perryville facility and a new 2013 Chrysler from the East State St store. The people I worked with - Randy Alex, Jeff Spiess, Nick Durick, Keith McCoy, and Brad Beaudin - were all GREAT and made everything go smoothly and to my complete satisfaction. They are a credit to your organization! Thanks again for your help!

Hank & Sue Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Dear Friends at Anderson Auto Group in Rockford: The License plate holder arrived today. Thank you sooooo much for your generosity and kindness!!!! "ANDERSON" and "Rockford, Illinois" will again be displayed all over the Central Coast of California!

Rock River Block
Robie and Miguel Gongora,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Dear Mr. Rick Beale On behalf of me and my husband, we want to thank your dealership so very much for all of your help to get us into the only vehicle our hearts desired to be in. Tito was our salesman and this is the 3rd car he has sold us from there. I have to tell you we just love him to death, and his manager Jason is just awesome. I especially want to thank Tito and Jason for their help, honesty and dedication getting us in that Enclave. They were so helpful, they went above and beyond helping us and saved us a ton of money too. We will continue to tell ALL of our friends, family and customers about the wonderful experience we had for our 3rd time! Most car salesman are so obnoxious and ONLY want your signature for a fast commission. Tito proved to be a wonderful exception to that cliche, and he has ensured that we will be coming back to your dealership for many years to come! This trip truly was a magical experience for my husband, Thank You! Robia and Miguel Gongora Owners at El Guaso Car Wash and Auto Detailing

Rock River KIA
C. Pettigrew,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Hello, I just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the sales experience I received last month when purchasing a new 2012 KIA Soul. I found my salesperson, Dan Clapper, to be professional, polite, patient, and willing to go the extra mile in trying to meet my requests for what I wanted in a new car. After looking at a 2012 Rio, I entertained the possibility of buying it even though it did not have all of the features I wanted. But I decided to think about it before making a final decision. Dan didn't put any pressure on me at all to buy then and there instead, he asked me to give him a call but before I could, he called me to say that he had just gotten in some Souls and thought one of them might meet all of my needs. After going back in that same day and test driving the vehicle, it turned out he was absolutely right and we bought the car. We have had it about 2 weeks and love it. Thank you, Dan for being sensitive to our needs and being patient with our decision making process. I would also like to thank Greg Decman for making the financing process seamless and an absolute breeze as he worked with us to get the best financing possible. And, Bill Palmeri for creating an atmosphere where his staff are pleasant, polite, helpful, and not at all "pushy." Buying a car can be a stressful experience, but Dan, Bill and the staff at Rock River KIA made it a real pleasure. I would definitely recommend Dan to my friends as the man to see for a new car! Sincerely, C. Pettigrew Satisfied Owner of a 2012 KIA Soul

Byron, IL
Jim & Tamey Trier,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Dear Board of Directors: I have never in my lifetime sent a letter to a CEO/Board of Directors about the customer service that I have received when I bought something. But Don Smith at Rock River Block, Rockford IL did an outstanding job when we bought our Ford Escape. He made the purchase a seamless process. We asked a lot of questions about the Ford Company and he could answer all of our questions without hesitation. He also has a wealth of knowledge about the car industry. You should give Don an award and money for providing us with the Excellent/Outstanding customer service a company can give. He made us believe in Ford. He sealed the deal for us to buy Ford. My Husband and I typically bought new Nissan vehicles. I have never owned a Ford in my life. But with all the economic issues facing all of us we decided to drive all the major cars that are made in the U.S. I suspect some of your parts that go into Ford are probably made out of the country. You should change that! We should move jobs back to the U.S. Again, the real reason i am writing this letter to you is because of Don Smith's Outstanding Customer Service that he provided the day we went shopping for a car. He is a true ambassador for the Ford Company and should be rewarded. Thank you Jim & Tamey Trier

The Rock River Block
Michael McLean,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Bernie, at Rock River Ford, is a wonderful salesman. He always remembers Mike and me when we walk through the door. Bernie is so very helpful, but we never feel pressured to buy....sometimes we are just looking at what is new. Our financing was done very quickly. The gentleman was very thorough, took care of every thing in a friendly, business like manner.

The Rock River Block
Leah Bradly,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Bernie was a great salesman and made me feel comfortable going alone to shop for vehicles where as at other dealerships it was a very intimidating process

The Rock River Block
Kelly D angelo,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Tony and Rick deserve all my praise and more. They're outstanding service, sales and financing representatives. It was because of those two that I bought a Ford.

The Rock River Block
William Charles Construction,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

The group at Anderson Ford did everything that was asked of them and more. I told them what our company was looking for and they delivered!! Our sales man, Bernie Krowczyk, did an excellent job!!

Anderson Nissan Mazda Suzuki
Dusty,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Dave and the entire team were extremely helpful. We started via phone, answered many questions over the phone so they had the paperwork ready to go when I walked in the door. Dave made sure to find out exactly what I was looking for with regard to not only the car, but the payment I was able to afford. Everyone in the dealership is extremely helpful and friendly. The car was washed and plated up in no time once the paperwork was signed. My BEST car buying experience ever!!

Anderson Nissan Mazda Suzuki
Jessie Metz,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Good Morning Jody, I just want to say thank you to you for your time and patience with me. Also thank you for introducing me to Alan and Baker. This was the most enjoyable car purchasing experience I have had. Not once did they make me feel like they were struggling to get me what I wanted or that I was inconviencing them in any way. Pete was wonderful too and easy to work with. Thank you to your entire team for doing what you do.

Anderson Nissan Mazda Suzuki
John and Shelley,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Went in for regular maintenance on my 2008 Sports Edition Altima and came out with a 2011 Nissan Rogue. Rick in service is awesome and has always taken great care of us and Bill Barr over our 4 Nissan purchases has always treated us great. Bill Barr is by far one of the best Salesmen in our area. Great salesmen and great service works to keep us coming back.....and one never knows when we may find the coolest Nissan model and want to trade in one of our existing 2 Nissan vehicles. We love our Nissan toys!

Anderson Nissan Mazda Suzuki
Jerri Anderson,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Dave was willing to help after I had been to 3 other dealerships in which all pressured me into buying something I didn't want and telling me I couldn't afford a new car. Everyone at Anderson Nissan was great and I will certainly continue to recommend them as I already have! My girlfriend/co-worker now owns a 2011 Maxima. Thanks again to everyone at Anderson's and especially to Dave for his kindness and willingness to work with me. Jerri Anderson

Anderson Nissan Mazda Suzuki
Sheryl,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

We will follow Baker wherever he goes. We trust him. He takes care of us (family included) and he does everything he can to make us happy. He is our car guy! Dave is very friendly and works hard to make sure his customers are happy! He helped sync my phone and explained how everything works.

Anderson Toyota
Francesco,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

I totaled out my 2007 Corolla a couple of weeks ago. Looking to replace it, I went to 4-5 other dealers before coming to Anderson Toyota. I was looking for a slightly used Toyota with a manual transmission and a sun roof. No one had a used Toyota unless it had been wrecked and instead tried to sell me a new car with either a manual transmission OR a sun roof but not both. Anderson didn't have the RIGHT used Toyota either but Don went the extra mile and located a new Corolla with both a sun roof and manual transmission. Although I'm on a fixed income and really didn't want a car payment, I was willing to buy since this is the car I wanted. This car had to be brought in from a long distance away but it was ready exactly at the time promised and for the first time in my life, so was the paperwork! I spent about 45 minutes at the dealer's and drove away in my new car. I am more than pleased that a): I got the features I really wanted in my car and b): I didn't have to spend 4-6 hours at the dealership waiting for the paperwork to be processed. Give these guys a try. They do a great job!

Chicago, IL
Joe,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

I like the new Kia advertising slogan…”The Power to Surprise”. I think this phrase is also fitting for one of your employee’s – Jody Petrie. Let me tell you what happened. I have been in the market for a new car for the past few months. I had essentially convinced myself that I was going to get a new Kia Optima. I only wanted a White SX. I got pretty serious about it over the last 3 weeks – and began to search the dealer inventory of Kia dealers throughout Chicago. As you already know - the Optima is a very popular car and the SX is hard to find. I had sent queries to a variety of dealers, trying to see if anyone had a White SX in stock. The follow up and responsiveness of the dealers I contacted was horrible. Most of the messages I received were standard “form” letters and canned responses – very generic and bland. Some I have still not heard from at all! Last week I was on a business trip and visited about 2 different cities. I flew in to San Fransico last Wednesday night after I reached the hotel I turned my attention to my White SX. I went to the cars.com site and tried to locate the White SX. This time I expanded the search to 100 miles. Much to my delight – a White SX just like I wanted showed up at your dealership. I quickly found your web site, looked at your inventory and it confirmed what I was looking for. I filled out your web form to get more information and pricing – and then hit “send”. I was expecting MAYBE a canned auto responsive – or a follow up by Saturday. That didn’t occur. I had already shut my computer down when my cell phone “buzzed” that I had a new e-mail. I received a personal, friendly, and helpful note from none other than Jody. I would not believe it. She answered my e-mail at 2 AM in the morning!! This was MY example of the “Power to Surprise”. It was a great surprise – and exactly one week later – I drove off your lot with my brand new 2011 Kia Optima SX – Snow White Pearl!!! Jody did an incredible job – answering all of my lame questions. She even sent me photos of the wheels! (my wife thinks I am crazy of course, but the wheels DID matter to me). Jody responded to each of my questions and guided me through the entire process. No question was too stupid and no request was unreasonable. She did a GREAT job! She followed up with me every step of the way. On Wednesday, I got to your dealership around 4:30. Jody had already left for the day… BUT CAME BACK TO MEET ME! What? From a car dealer? On her own time? Again – The Power to Surprise! I hope you realize what a special employee you have in Jody Petrie. She reflects your dealership so well and is so professional. I hope there is some way to recognize her for her performance and customer service. She has been one of the best I have ever dealt with. Please pass along my sincere thanks to Jody for everything she did! Have a great weekend – I know I will as I cruise around Chicago in my new car!!

Anderson Dodge
Jim J.,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Anderson Dodge is a reputable company that stands behind the cars they sell, the repairs they make, etc. I have had my 98 Intrepid since buying it new in 1989. It's not my favorite car, but with 97,000+ miles, it's still going strong thanks to regular maintenance and solid work from Anderson Dodge.

Nancy Blum
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

On Thursday, March 17th my grandson and I were stranded along ByPass 20 with a very flat tire. Neither one of us had ever changed a tire, so we were looking at a long wait for Road Side Assistance to come and help us once I placed the call. I never had to make that call because one of your employees stopped to help us. He is one of your mechanics and you should be very proud to have him on your payroll. Curt is such a pleasant, caring, wonderful young man. He not only offered to change the tire, but offered to teach my grandson how to change a tire. I don't think a nicer person could have stopped to help us. He talked to someone the next morning to order the tires for me. I was able to bring my car into the shop that afternoon and he even offered to stay past his quitting time to make sure I could have my car back the same day. I have a 2009 Lincoln MKX that I purchased at Fran Kral. I had been debating whether to take my car to Rock River Ford or the Belvidere Lincoln dealership for my repairs, but now I have no doubts about where I will have my work done. I, also, would like to compliment Lindsey. She was extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with. You should be very proud of these employees!

Nissan
Lindsay,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

I had an excellent experience at this dealership!! The second I walked in the door, I was greated with smiles, and not bombarded with questions and pushy salesmen. Brad Ferwerda was very professional and knowledgeable. He was honest and to the point when questioned. Brad worked along with Pete to get me a good deal on the car I liked and got my payments down to just where I wanted! I guess you could say, they know how to work their magic! I left Anderson with a great car and a great feeling. I will definitely tell my friends that are in the market for a new car, to go see Brad at Anderson Nissan! Thanks for the great service!!!

Nissan
Mitchell Schwarzbach,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

I give the dealer an "A+". Our salesman, Dave Marquardt, went above and beyond and we give him an "A+", too. We did 99% of the transaction via e-mail - which is exactly what I wanted. I e-mailed Dave the exact Murano, including the VIN and a picture of it (I found the car online via the Nissanusa.com website) that we wanted to buy, including an American Express printout of the price I wanted to pay. We went back and forth with a few e-mails and he called me with the OTD price. Actually the OTD price ended up being less then my price as I goofed by not including destination charges. So, I am happy with the price. Leslie (My wife) and I got in the car and drove 83 miles to Anderson Nissan to buy the Murano. Many would say why not go to a dealer closer. Well, we bought it on September 4th and Anderson had the only 'Pearl White' left in the region, maybe the whole midwest (we are in Northern Illinois). So, we get to the dealer, fill out the paperwork very quickly, and left. All is good! But there is more: 1) Anderson filled the tank up and I did not expect that, 2) the car was very clean and I did expect that, 3) It turns out that we ended up paying less then the expected OTD price because the tax rate was 0.75% less then our local rate (Pete Malecke, the Finance Manager, took the time to research and verify the state rules applied correctly), and 4) a few days later when I needed specific documentation to get plates for the car we had plates transfered from (to the new car), Maureen Risch came through with flying colors (again via e-mail). By the way, the sales manager (I forgot his name) said 'thank you' to us while we were filling out the paperwork. He seemed like a nice guy, too. All in all - an "A+".

Nissan
Shelly Nowak,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Dave by far was the best salesman I have ever purchased a vehicle from, he will be my salesman the next time I purchase a vehicle. He made it easy and was so patient with us, we just could not make up our minds on what we wanted and he was so patient so we could test drive nearly everything on the showroom. He is very friendly and made it easy to purchase our new car. Our overall experience was just perfect. Mr Baker the store manager (I think) was wonderful. He made our purchasing decision really matter and listened to what we could afford and wanted. It was a truely rewarding experience. I got the car I wanted and I love it! I've alreay told so many people if they are ready to buy a car to go to Andersons and see Dave!

Hyundai
Randy Peterson,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

You'll be happy to know that I purchased this SE Turbo tonight. The internet pricing beat my best attempts playing the silly game these guys are so proud of. It is a crazy culture, your world. So nice to get a decent quote over the internet. I'm sure I could have squeezed a few hundred $$ more out of your internet price but I was fried from all the research I've done and the bantering with your salespeople to get a simple answer to a simple question. That being....'"what is your best price on this car?". And tell Julius that his hearing is as bad as Dwight's cuz I had to tell them both twice....but I told Julius that I only wanted to ask him once and he still gave me 20 questions after I said that....and he still didn't give me his best. Haha Once I committed to the purchase, Chris and Dwight were most patient and helpful closing the deal and I feel like I can drive into your showroom and they would spend hours more with me if need-be to answer any questions that I might have. It was a better experience for me than dealing with Napelton's Honda where I bought my last two vehicles and had them serviced over the last 13 years so I'm happy about that. Please accept and share this feedback with the respect and humor in which it is offered.

Hyundai
Jeff Tillery,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Excellent experience. The dealership is in a convenient location. My Salesman Jose was helpful, and worked with Dustin the Sales Manager early in the process in order to expedite the sale. The deal was fair, and my wife (who will drive this vehicle) is quite happy with her Tucson.

Hyundai
Rick & Deniece,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Pat thank you so much. You are truly customer committed. You can count on myself, and my wife Denise as being loyal lifetime customers!!! P.S She still loves the car and sooooooo happy we went black. She came in for service, but was unable to hook up with you as you were busy. She said she received top notch service and all the staff were so friendly and nice. She said your new location is very nice. Hyundai has for sure won us over and the way your establishment represents them will only be a huge positive in their Corporate growth. Please share this with your G.M. and Hyundai Corp. reps. All to many times in business, only the negatives seem to be what get feed back to you. I believe when I receive above average satisfaction as a customer it should be stated and shared with all that create this experience. Please keep doing what you do !!!!!!!!! Best Holiday Wishes to your organization and see you all soon.

Toyota
Gerald & Patricia De Haven,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

Don Smith is an excellent salesman and because of his honesty, patience and perservance we purchased the toyota 4runner. He was so helpful explaining each vehicle we wanted to drive and explained everything we wanted to know. His manager Devin was also very helpful and we appreciated all he did. Don kept the communication open even after we had decided to buy another brand, he still called on Monday and asked what we had purchased. We had decided to stay with Toyota and were going to call him. After the purchase he has explained everything in detail and even called today to ask if we have any more questions. Its great your dealership has a PR dept and we appreciated all the follow-up calls from Aaron--he is so enthusiastic and willing to answer any questions also.. You can be so proud of your dealership and everyone who works there and also the service dept as they are all so helpful and polite to the customer. Thank you to everyone there--we are so happy with our new 4runner and so thankful how it all worked out.

Toyota
Dave & Bev,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

We have purchased 2 new Lexus vehicles in the past 2 weeks and we were trying to put new plates on our 2001 Toyota Avalon because our son was keeping this car. Our friends and family have purchased over 10 vehicles at the Anderson dealership and we have always had top notch service. We have enjoyed working with John Payne at Rockford Toyota for the past 9 years. He has always been proficient at getting the work done needed on our car and helpful when something was spotted that needed to be taken care of. Our son now has our Avalon and he will continue to get it serviced at the Toyota dealership. We were pleased but not surprised that John did not charge us to remove the license plate. That's the way Toyota does business in helping customers out with minor things. It's what keeps bringing us back to Anderson.

Toyota
Rhonda & Troy Pokoj,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2013
Customer Testimonials

We had a fantastic experience yesterday purchasing our new 2010 Venza! Everyone was great. Can't wait to pick it up later today! Thanks to you, our financing was done in no time and we got it all done really quickly. We would highly recommend Anderson Toyota to anyone!

Mazda
Stan,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

This was by far the most pleasant experience I have ever had buying a new car. Everyone from the girl at the front desk to all the sales personnel were great. I would recommend Anderson to anyone who is looking to buy a car at a fair price. The next time I am looking to get a car, it will be from Anderson without a moments wait!

Mazda
Dave,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Very freindly! Worked with me to achieve the price I was looking for. Best part was salesman did not have to run and ask someone else on every question I had on price or requests. That impressed me that they impower the salesmen to make decisions instead of salesman being a go between...In and out in a short period of time..Bought 2 cars from this dealer along with service on my first Nissan not purchased here..A+ Gentlemen. Thank you